Week 6. 10 years from now.

Just a reminder, I am writing this as part of the 52 blog challenge initiated by Britt’s Daily Dose and her friend. You can join, too. Put the banner below on your post and link it to them.

Okay… 10 years from now…

1. I will probably have added one or two more children by then 😄. My husband and I have decided not to involve with any kind of contraception. We are aware of family planning, though. We’ll be happy with as many children given to us. Insha Allah. 

2. I will have graduated from PhD program 😁. Can I get an amen to that? My focus this year is to prepare the proposal and find a suitable supervisor. I am planning to apply the program next year. If things go as they should, I will have finished it in 5 years time. So, in 10 years I’ll be more prominent in my field of expertise.

3. I will have been still living in here, hometown, Aceh. It’s true that I always have the dream to live abroad, but temporarily. I will always come back here 😄. 

4. I will have ticked all the bucket list in here.

Uhm… What else? 

5. This sounds clichĂ© but I wish I will be a better person within ten years time. A more patient mother, a more loving wife, a more devout Muslimah. If now I tend to only do the mandatory worships (like do the five time obligatory prayers, fasting during ramadhan, etc), later I want to exercise more sunnahs practiced by Muhammad (peace be upon him). 

Okay. Five should be enough 😁. See, i am trying not to miss another week here… Haha.

Leave a Reply

