Week 11. Music of my heart.

I always love Alanis Morissette, as I’ve said in this post. However, I don’t really listen to music anymore. House chores, busy toddler, and other important stuffs to think about, made me enjoy less music. 

I still listen to music sometimes during my afternoon or morning run. I even made a special list for jogging. But lately, I don’t know why, I don’t enjoy them as much anymore. Maybe because at first my earphones didn’t work really well so I found the sounds disturbing.

So, I try reciting dzikr when I run now. According to this site, a good run should be aerobic. An indicator of an aerobic run is that you breath normally during run, not too fast not too slow, you can even have a small chit chat with your buddy. As I always run alone, I tried reciting dzikr to make sure I am not out of breath. If I can’t recite properly, means I run too fast, thus anaerobic, hehe. Dzikr has constant pace and same words, so it’s pretty helpful for me.

I am trying to make dzikr as the music of my heart. Indeed, it also helps when I have trouble sleeping. Instead of counting sheeps, dzikr would work better and faster. Probably it has the same function for yogini who recites mantra that helps them concentrate. 

Leave a Reply

